Oregon Distracted Driving Avoidance

The Oregon Department of Transportation approves courses that can be used to remove the fine for a first conviction of distracted driving that does not contribute to a crash. Our Distracted Driving Avoidance course has been approved to help accomplish this. The course is online, available anytime, on any connected device so you can complete it at your own pace. The citation was a hassle, but your driving school doesn't have to be!

$30

Oregon Distracted Driving Avoidance Course

clock hour icon 1.50h course

Drivers in the state of Oregon can successfully avoid the fine for a first time offense of the hands-free law by completing this driving safety course on Distracted Driving Avoidance.

In this 90 minute course, drivers will learn about state and national statistics related to distracted driving, types and sources of distractions, the hands-free statute, defensive driving tactics, and the role of the driver’s mental state in driving.

4.6
5 Reviews

Oregon Distracted Driving Course Requirements

If you have received your first conviction for a distracted driving offense, you can take this course to suspend your fine!

 

To Suspend Your Fine:

  • You have either contacted the agency that issued the citation to request permission to take this course, or a judge has recommended that you take this course.
  • Complete this course with an 80% or better.
  • Submit your Certificate of Completion to your court within 4 months of your sentencing.